## CHAMPION OF MERIT Senator Duey Stroebel



ABC of Wisconsin's Board of Directors presented Senator Duey Stroebel with the 2024 Champion of Merit Award. From L to R: Andrew Kaehny (Steiner Electric), John Williams (Gilbank Construction), Chad Derrick (Derrick Companies), Jessie Cannizzaro (Milestone Plumbing), Duey Stroebel, Jeff Disher (Disher Electric), Kyle Kraemer (Kraemer Brothers), Jenna Milis (Milis Flatwork), Mark Dudzinksi (Northcentral Construction Corporation), Joshua Levy (Husch Blackwell, LLP)

Help Senator Stroebel Continue the Fight for Us in the Legislature!



Congratulations to State Senator Duey Stroebel on being the recipient of the Associated Builders and Contractors of Wisconsin "Champion of Merit" award. Established in 2014, the "Champion of Merit" award has only been presented to four legislators previously.

Stroebel received the award for his commitment to free enterprise and competition in construction, and for passing legislation to get more Wisconsinites into the skilled construction trades.

As a result of the Wisconsin Supreme Court's decision to redraw election maps, Senator Stroebel's district changed by over 70%, moving him from a safe Republican seat to one of the most purple toss-up seats in the state. He has stood by ABC, and now he needs our help.